A Fresh Start: FOREO Luna Mini Review

FOREO Luna Mini

Skincare has always been a top priority for me. I always (try) to wear sunscreen, never go to sleep with makeup on and make sure to wash my face twice a day. Something that I have always struggled with is finding the perfect facial-cleansing tool.

I started out simple, with a manual silicone scrubber, then kicked my skincare routine up a notch with Clarisonic’s Mia 2. For the first few months I loved the cleansing brush, but then I noticed my skin was splotchy –  even though I was using the sensitive settings and brush head, my dermatologist said that Mia 2 was way too rough for daily facial cleansing and I had created tiny tears in my skin. I immediately stopped using my Mia 2 and it has been sitting at home in the bathroom closet since then.

Last week, I finally decided to commit to a new cleansing tool. I debated for a lengthy amount of time about which option would be best and while I was tempted by Clinique’s Sonic System Purifying Cleansing Brush, I ended up dishing out the cash for the adorable Foreo Luna Mini.

Here’s Why:

  • No Brush Head Replacements Needed
  • Nonabrasive Brush
  • 35x More Hygienic than Cleansing Brushes
  • 300 Uses Per Charge

The Foreo Luna Mini is a compact silicone facial-cleansing tool that is suitable for all skin types, features 2 speeds and is travel friendly. (Luna, the Mini’s older sis, is a much larger version of the tool that offers different silicone node arrangements based on your specific skin type.)

On the front of the Luna Mini, is the larger touch point section for general cleansing and the smaller for precision cleansing. The back featuring the largest touch points is for deep cleansing. The power button activates high-intensity cleansing mode with one press and low-intensity with two presses.

While I haven’t had the cleansing tool long, I’m already head-over-heels in love with it! It’s extremely gentle and so easy to clean after each use! I love knowing that, unlike a brush head, there aren’t thousands of bacteria on the silicone head. It’s also super easy to throw into my toiletries bag since the device is so compact. I definitely recommend the Foreo Luna Mini for anyone who is looking for a hygienic, affordable and gentle way to cleanse your skin.

At $139, the price is a little steep but considering the amount of money you’re saving on brush heads, it’s worth it in the long run, plus Foreo includes a 2-year warranty and a 10-year quality guarantee!

Do you think you’ll be investing in the Luna Mini? Let me know which cleansing device is your favorite in the comment section below!

P.S. Check out Foreo’s New Luna Mini Save the Sea, Luna Mini Saves the Sea
this special edition cleanser supports Foreo’s board of Ocean Conservation Charity Partners!

XO

AC

Leave a Reply

